Non-fiction 5 month challenge – Completed

I am going to join up with “Thoughts of Joy” 5 non-fiction in 5 months challenge – The Challenge will run from May to September – One book a month

See here for the rules.

COMPLETED 18/08/07

My list:
1.
Ten Thousand Sorrows by Elizabeth Kim – Read 06/05/07 – Review is here
2. Grumpy Old Women by Judith Holder – Read 28/06/07 Review is here
3. The Worse Jobs in History by Tony Robinson –
Read 28/06/07 Review is here
4. So Many Books, So Little Time by Sara Nelson – Read 12/08/07 Review is here
5. From Baghdad With Love by Jay Kopelman – Read 18/08/07 – Review is here

4 Comments

Filed under Completed: 2007

4 responses to “Non-fiction 5 month challenge – Completed

  1. kookiejar

    I’m also doing the Non-fiction Five Challenge. Nice to meet you.

    I liked ‘Talk to the Hand’ but not as much as her first book ‘Eats, Shoots and Leaves’. Can’t wait to see what you thought.

    ‘Worst Jobs..’ seems interesting. I might have to look that one up.

  2. Joy

    Hi Sally! I’m so glad you’ll be joining us in the NFF Challenge. It has become quite apparent as I have been visiting other blogs that I do not know many non-fiction authors or books, so this challenge has multiple benefits for me. Hope you enjoy it, too.

    Happy Reading!
    Joy

  3. Joy

    FYI: I responded to your question on my blog. 🙂

  4. Maggie

    <>The Worse Jobs in History<> sounds like Mike Rowes’ <>Dirty Jobs<> tv show. I look forward to your thoughts on this book. 🙂

Leave a Reply

