Graphic Novels Challenge – Completed

The Hidden Side of Leaf is running this challenge for 2008.

The rules:

“…To participate in the Graphic Novels Challenge, simply choose at least 6 graphic novels to read from January 2008 to December 2008. When you’ve posted your list, please leave the link to your post in the comments…”


My List:

1. Tintin in Tibet (a Tintin adventure) by Herge – Review here
2. The three Incestuous Sisters by Audrey Niffenegger – Review here
3. Bone: Out of Boneville by Jeff Smith – Review here
4. Fables Vol. 1: Legends in Exile by Bill Willingham – Review here
5. Agatha Christie: Death on the Nile adapted by Francois Riviere – Review here
6. Asterix the Gaul by Rene Goscinny – Review here

3 Comments

Filed under Completed: 2008

3 responses to “Graphic Novels Challenge – Completed

  1. Andi

    You have some good ones on your list. I hope you enjoy Fables as much as I have!

  2. Renay

    I almost chose Fables! If my library’s copy hadn’t been lost, it would’ve made my list for sure. A lot of friends tell me it’s fabulous.Good luck developing the rest of your list!

  3. Dewey

    Sally, I think I answered your question over at my blog, but just in case you don’t get back there soon, yes, Asterix and Tintin count! Thanks for joining. 🙂

Leave a Reply

