The Sci-fi Experience Challenge – Completed

The very keen Sci-Fi reader Stainless Steel Droppings is running a non-challenge called The Sci-fi Experience.

He wants to share his love of the genre and allow other readers to enjoy the experience as well. All the reviews for the experience will be posted here

“…It is that experience that I want to share with you. And so during the months of January and February, amidst all the other books I will read and review and the other posts I have percolating in my brain, I will be focusing on science fiction. I am asking you to read science fiction and to share your reading with us. There are no challenge goals involved. You can read one book or spend the next two months buried in science fiction. I also have a very broad definition of science fiction, and thus you need not fear that you have to pick up a book steeped in scientific mumbo-jumbo. It is up to you. No pressure, no obligations, just a chance at an experience..!”

I have a few Sci-Fi books in my TBR pile – some I even have slotted to read during 2008 in another challenge anyway – so I will read these in January/February.

Life as We Knew it Susan Beth Pfeffer – Review is here
The World in Winter by John Christopher – Review is here
Falling free by Lois McMaster Bujold – Review is here

I look forwards to this experience 🙂

2 Comments

Filed under Completed: 2008

2 responses to “The Sci-fi Experience Challenge – Completed

  1. Becky

    Life as We Knew It is one of the *best* books. I hope you enjoy it as well. It really stayed with me. And the sequel, the dead & the gone (well, not sequel but companion novel) comes out this June. It is equally fab.

  2. Carl V.

    I look forward to your participation. I haven’t read any Bujold and so I’ll be on the lookout for your review.Happy New Year to you!

Leave a Reply

