Welsh Authors Reading Challenge

Over In the Shadow of my TBR pile there is a a Welsh challenge happening.  I decided I would get in touch with my Welsh heritage by joining in – I am going for the silver medal (Arian bathodyn) which is to read four to six Welsh-related books.  I have found 5 Welsh related books, either set in Wales – or the authors are Welsh) which are all available from my local library.

Here is my list:

1. Aberystwyth Mon Amour by Malcolm Pryce

2. A Child’s Christmas in Wales by Dylan Thomas

3. Evenly Bodies by Rhys Bowen

4. Kingdom’s Dream by Iris Gower

5. The Earth Hums in B Flat by Mari Strachan

Leave a comment

Filed under Completed: 2010

Leave a Reply

